AREA RUGS SAN FRANCISCO

05.12.2011., ponedjeljak

MILDEW SMELL IN CARPET - IN CARPET


Mildew Smell In Carpet - Carpet Wool - Silk Rug.



Mildew Smell In Carpet





mildew smell in carpet






    mildew
  • Affect or be affected with mildew

  • a fungus that produces a superficial (usually white) growth on organic matter

  • mold: become moldy; spoil due to humidity; "The furniture molded in the old house"

  • the process of becoming mildewed





    carpet
  • A large rug, typically an oriental one

  • A floor or stair covering made from thick woven fabric, typically shaped to fit a particular room

  • form a carpet-like cover (over)

  • A thick or soft expanse or layer of something

  • cover completely, as if with a carpet; "flowers carpeted the meadows"

  • rug: floor covering consisting of a piece of thick heavy fabric (usually with nap or pile)





    smell
  • Have or use a sense of smell

  • inhale the odor of; perceive by the olfactory sense

  • the sensation that results when olfactory receptors in the nose are stimulated by particular chemicals in gaseous form; "she loved the smell of roses"

  • Sniff at (something) in order to perceive or detect its odor or scent

  • emit an odor; "The soup smells good"

  • Perceive or detect the odor or scent of (something)











We will see this again soon I hope!




We will see this again soon I hope!





I think spring may be just around the corner! I have seen some sprouting plants around and a few of my tulips look like they are going to be blooming soon...keeping fingers crossed. I don't remember what this leaf is from as I took it a while back. Been a really long and busy day. Started at 6:30 and it is now almost 9:30 pm and I am just now getting online. Had an installer come by today, my son took care of it for me while I was at work, and he is going to rip up the old floor, and the carpeting in my closet and lay the new floor starting Monday!! Not too soon for me as the smell from the mildew already growing is getting nasty!!

I am headed to bed. Another work day tomorrow and then getting everything in boxes so the floors can be done! Hugs to everyone!!

All Rights Reserved











Eeks!




Eeks!





The second floor under a layer of nasty yellow/brown carpeting. I took this up tonight, and underneath was yet ANOTHER floor covered in mildew or something. Ew! It smelled horrible! Underneath that floor was newspaper from the 1920's and 30's (I'll have to take some pics...it's a riot!), and underneath that were some wide plank boards. Yay! They just need to be sanded and painted and then my sewing room is done. Thankfully, it's the only room without wallpaper and I don't mind the nice yellow color, so I should be up and sewing by next week!









mildew smell in carpet







Similar posts:

omaha carpet cleaners

kirby carpet shampoo

west country carpets

lab rug

carpet cleaners minneapolis mn

done rite carpet cleaning

removal of candle wax from carpet

garage carpet squares




<< Arhiva >>